As a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, we rely on the service of our volunteer Board of Directors. The 12 member Board assumes a three year commitment with the opportunity to serve a second term. Members attend monthly Board Meetings, monthly Committee Meetings, participate fully in our fundraising efforts, and assist in promoting the agency within the community. We seek a Board that represents the diversity of our community and brings the skills necessary to assist in governing the organization.

For further information, please contact Gryphon Place at 269.381.1510 or email us.

Gryphon Place Board Officers

  • Maricela Alcala (Chief Executive Officer)
  • Amy Mervak, MPH (Chair)
  • Adam Brody (Vice-Chair)
  • Megan Taylor (Treasurer)
  • Dr. David Fatzinger (Secretary)

Gryphon Place Board of Directors

  • Mark Garrison
  • Stephanie Gillespie-Schrock
  • Guy Golomb
  • Kevin Moore
  • Tim Harding
  • Kama Mitchell
  • Megan Redding
  • Eddie Warr